PTA Leadership & Chairs

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. Interested in open positions? Contact us at info@acmpta.com!

PTA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, SY 2020-2021

CHAIRS AND COORDINATORS

Executive Board Chairs

These chairs, along with the Executive Committee, form the Executive Board. This group makes the decisions on PTA business except in situations strictly within the Executive Committee's purview.

Reflections Chair - Vaneshree Moodley - reflections@acmpta.com

Communications & Outreach Chair - Nadia Cruceta - info@acmpta.com

Fundraising Chair - We Need You! - info@acmpta.com

Health & Safety Chair - Valentina Bulavitchi - info@acmpta.com

Hospitality Chair - We Need You! - info@acmpta.com

Membership Chair - Heather Selig - membership@acmpta.com


PTA Liaisons

Advisory Council of Instruction (ACI)

Representative: Jamey Borell - info@acmpta.com

Alternate: Sarah Evans - info@acmpta.com


Arlington County Council of PTAs (CCPTA)

Representative: Ledo Caputi - ledo_caputi@yahoo.com

Alternate: Valeria Caputi


Arlington Special Education PTA (SEPTA) Liaison

Kia Haynes - khaynes74@gmail.com


Montessori Liaisons

Teacher Liaison, Primary - Cathy Kalkus - catherine.kalkus@apsva.us

Teacher Liaison, LEM - Sara Stein - sara.stein@apsva.us

Teacher Liaison, UEM - Lila Ross - lila.ross@apsva.us

Teaching Assistant Liaison - We need you!

PTA Coordinators

Box Tops Coordinator - We need you!

Picture Day Coordinator - Becky Trytten

Yearbook Coordinator - Jenn Gonzaga

5th Grade Graduation Coordinator - Kia Haynes

Trunk-or-Treat Coordinator - We Need You!

School Dance - Andrea Golden

Teacher Appreciation Week Coordinator - We Need You!

Odyssey of the Mind Coordinator - Aliya Jiwani

Makers Fair & Market Coordinator - Kia Haynes

Webmaster/Social Media - Kia Haynes - webmaster@acmpta.com

Interested in open positions? Contact us at info@acmpta.com!